Special Interests:
Wedding Traditions
Working in Ireland
Irish Citizenship
A site is included in WEB FEET only if our team of experienced educators, librarians, and editors think it is an outstanding site in its subject area.
Irish Foods to Your Door Boylesports.com Rent a Car in Ireland  
The Counties of Munster
Munster Munster (Mumu) contains the present-day counties of Clare, Tipperary, Limerick, Waterford, Kerry, and Cork.

In ancient times, it had no clearly defined capital, perhaps because control of the province was not associated with strong dynastic rules as in Ulster.

Munster is the southwest of Ireland and the home Cork, the largest county in Ireland and second largest city in the Republic, Cork City, which is over 800 years old.

Some of the legendary persons or groups associated with this province are Fionn mac Cumhal and his Fianna, and King Cormac mac Art (or Aert), an historical figure.